If you wish to cancel your subscription or delete your account please contact us through our live chat, on the bottom of the screen. We will cancel your account within 48 hours.
If you have an annual Basic or Advanced plan, you can cancel it during the first 30 days of your subscription and get a full refund.
Note: Please note that cancelling the account and receiving a full refund will block access to your account so please ensure you export any important data to Excel or PDF before cancelling.
If you have paid for an annual (Basic, Advanced or Enterprise plan) and more than 30 days have passed since you paid, you are not entitled to a refund.
If you want to cancel your monthly subscription, the subscription will be canceled at the end of the term.
If you have paid for a monthly subscription (Basic or Advanced plan) you are not entitled to a refund.
If you have any question, open a new chat conversation or contact us at [email protected]