When a feature is ready to be published, it is important that you assign it for your employees to be able to see it on the mobile app.

For every asset, you have the ability to assign either to smart groups or to select some or all employees. There are two ways to assign content. The difference between both assignments is that the select users' assignment applies only to existing users and the smart groups assignment applies to existing and future users

1. Assigning content to specific users

If you choose the select employees assignment you can manually choose employees using advanced filters or using the search option to find specific employees. Keep in mind that if you add new employees, you will need to repeat the assignment process to add them to the list. 

You can assign content to one, a couple, or all employees.

  1. Click Edit assignment.

  2. Click select employees.

  3. Make your selection.

  4. Click Next.

  5. Create a custom notification.

  6. Click Confirm.

Note that on the summary screen, you can see how many employees will be assigned to your content. If you wish to edit your assignment at this point, you can click the back button.

2. Smart Group assignment

If you choose the smart group assignment, every employee that falls under your smart assignment will be able to see the content. Group assignment applies to existent and future users, which makes your work a lot easier and automatic!

If for example, you were to add a new employee to the Marketing group which has a marketing tag, all content assigned to the group Marketing will be available for that new user at the moment he or she logs in to the app.

Still, have questions? Don’t hesitate to contact us, our customer support team will be happy to answer your questions and help set your app to fit your team’s needs like a glove!

Did this answer your question?