Overseeing the execution and progression of tasks isn't just about observation, but also about taking action. That's why we've added "Reminders". Reminders are a simple, easy, and quick way for the creator of a task to remind the task assignee to complete it. We have both automatic reminders being sent to both the creator and the assignee as well as a manual reminder option, which the creator can send both from his mobile phone and the web dashboard.

First, let's review the Manual option: This is how you can send reminders for users to complete their tasks.

From the Dashboard (Admin access only):

  1. When in the Task management Category, go to "Tasks created by me".

  2. Select the task or tasks you want to remind your users of.

  3. Go to "Actions".

  4. Choose "send a reminder".

From the Mobile app (access to all permitted task creators):

  1. When in the Task management Category, go to "Tasks created by me".

  2. Click on the relevant task.

  3. Click on "Send reminder".

You will receive a notification that the reminder has been sent.

Automatic Reminders:

There are a few automatic reminders that go out as push notifications in numerous points along the task Lifeline.

  1. "Seen" reminders- Go out to automatically to the creator and assignee if a task has not yet been viewed by the assignee, the times are as follows:

    - 24h after task creation- Both sides, Creator and Assignee, get a push notification (Only if a user did not view the task from his mobile phone).
    -48h after task creation- Creator only will get a push notification (Only if a user did not view the task from his mobile phone).

  2. "Not complete" reminders- Go out automatically to both sides if a task was not complete on time. The times are as follows:

    -Due Date arrives- Both sides, Creator and Assignee, get a push notification (Only if the task was not completed).
    -24h after Due Date- Both sides, Creator and Assignee, get a push notification (Only if the task was not completed).
    -48h after Due Date - Creator only will get a push notification (Only if the task was not completed).

Article references:

Task Notifications

Task Management Permissions

Did this answer your question?