What is the Unavailability?

One of the most important parts of running a business is understanding which of your employees are able/unable to work at any given time. Connecteam’s Job Scheduler feature has the capability to set users’ unavailability. This generates a visual indication in your schedule, giving you an easy way of understanding who can be scheduled and who cannot. You can set your user’s unavailability in the dashboard, and even better, your users can set it directly from their mobile device.

How to set unavailability for your users?

Do you want to set Unavailability on behalf of your users? No problem. To set your user’s availability to navigate to the job scheduling feature, click on the Actions tab and select “Add Unavailability.”

Here you can select the users, set the date, add a note, and choose if they will be unavailable all day, or only for specific hours.

Can users set their own unavailability?

You have too many users, and it takes too long for you to add each one’s unavailability. Do you wish they could add it themselves? Here at Connecteam, we understand you. This is why we give you the option to allow users to set their own unavailability, directly from the mobile app.

Let’s take a look at how to set this up.

How to set up unavailability in the Mobile App

To set up unavailability in the mobile app follow these steps:

  1. Click the job scheduler feature on the left sidebar.

  2. Click Acess Scheauler

  3. Click Options > Settings > Mobile app settings.

  4. Make sure “Enable Availability” is checked off

  5. Save Changes.

From this point on all your users will have the ability to mark their own unavailability from the mobile app.

What does unavailability look like for my users and how do they set it?

Users can set their unavailability directly from their mobile app. They can choose a full day or just a couple of hours. To do this they should enter the Job Scheduler Asset, and enter the “My Availability” tab. Here users can mark themselves as available or unavailable.

Pro Tip: You as an Admin or Owner can still schedule your users at any time, even if they marked themselves as unavailable.

Did this answer your question?