After you have finished creating your Workflow you might want to configure your settings so that the workflow entries can be shared with the correct stakeholders. To configure the sharing options, let's head into the workflow settings and share options:
To begin with, at the top of the sharing options you are able to choose if the receiver should receive workflow entries over the email as a direct attachment or as a link to download the entry.
After you have set that up, you have three workflow sharing options to choose from to ensure that the right person will always receive the workflow information:
Share every entry automatically with the following
Entry will be shared according to user's selection from a list
Allow users to add an email address manually
Option 1: Share every entry automatically with the following:
The first option allows each workflow entry to be shared with any user within your account or an external email address. This is a great option to choose from to ensure that you are on top of every single entry and typically includes managers or company founders.
On the expert plan, you are also able to create specific filters for your workflow entries, meaning the entries will only be share if the criteria are met:
Option 2: Entry will be shared according to user's selection from a list:
The second option is great to choose when you might want to have the Workflow entry shared with a specific person depending on a specific situation. For example, you might have several teams fill out the same incident report, but each team has a different manager who should be receiving the workflow. This is when option two really comes in handy.
Another example would be when you have a workflow that should go to different departments. Then you can fill out the right column with the different departments to make sure the right department gets the entry.
This is how it would look for your users when submitting the workflow:
Pro tip: At the bottom you can also allow your users to select multiple users and make it so they have to choose at least one user from the list, ensuring that the entry is shared at least once.
Option 3: Allow users to add an email address manually:
There will be times when you will want your users to share a workflow entry with someone, but you yourself do not know their email. An example could be an employee doing a cleaner doing a cleaning job at a client and the client would like to receive a report about what the cleaner had done throughout the day. That is when option 3 comes in handy which allows your users to select add any email that they want, in this specific case the homeowner, ensuring that they also receive the workflow entry.
How the shared entry will look like:
If a user was selected during the sharing process, the user will be able to view the workflow entry within the Connecteam app by going to profile > shared with me:
If you selected a user that has an email address within their custom fields or if you just added an email address to share the entry with, they will also receive it in their email which will look like this:
With a downloadable link
With an attachment