The Job Schedule makes it effortless to create shifts or dispatch jobs for your team and make sure they have all the information they need regarding their shift right.

With that being said, we understand that running a business is dynamic, and employees might be let go from time to time. With Connecteam's Job Schedule though, you can rest assured that when archiving or deleting employees, their shifts won't vanish from the schedule. Furthermore, this action won't cause discrepancies between the money spent on employees and the total work hours shown in the schedule.

In this article we will go over:

Pro tip: If you aren't sure how to delete/archive a user, then it might be helpful for you to check out this article before continue with this one.

How Will the Schedule Look When Archiving a User?

When archiving a user, the user will appear in the job schedule view only if they have shifts scheduled for the day they were archived or previous days.

For any upcoming shifts (whether they are published or in draft form), assigned to the user who is archived, the shifts will be unassigned from that user and will appear at the top of the schedule as shifts without users.

Let's look at the example below:

Addison has a scheduled published shift for October 27th (the current date is October 26th, as the today column will always be highlighted in blue), and a shift that is still in draft mode for October 28th.

Once Addison is archived, she will be completely removed from the schedule (since her shifts were only on future dates). Her future shifts are moved to the top of the schedule as shifts without users.

Past shifts or shifts that were scheduled for the day the user is archived, will appear at the bottom of the schedule under that user. The entire row of the user will be grayed out, making it easy for you, the admin, to differentiate between archived and active users.

In our example below, we see that Addison had a shift for the 25th (yesterday) and a shift for today.

Once Addison is archived, she will appear at the bottom of the schedule. Her name, as well as her past shifts, will be grayed out, making it clear that she was archived.

Pro tip: We always recommend archiving a user rather than deleting them. This way all of their information is stored in your account.

How Will the Schedule Look When Deleting a User?

When deleting a user, only their shifts for the day they were deleted as well as future shifts will be unassigned and appear as shifts without users.

In the example below, we see that Andrew has four shifts scheduled for this week (We can see that today's date is October 26th as it is highlighted in blue).

Once Andrew is deleted he will be removed from the schedule. His future shifts will be moved to the top of the schedule as shifts without users. His past shifts, as well as His scheduled shift for today (October 26th), will be removed entirely from the schedule.

Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies in under 5 mins to ANY question.

Did this answer your question?