Skip to main content
Approve or Decline Pending Documents
Victoria Levin avatar
Written by Victoria Levin
Updated over a week ago

Our Documents feature is ideal to streamline your workflow by allowing employees to upload and access necessary documents directly through the app, eliminating all the physical paperwork. Easily track document statuses, approve or decline any new requests, and send automatic expiration reminders, amongst other things, ensuring your HR department stays organized and efficient with all employee documents. 

If you are not yet familiar with the Documents feature, we highly suggest taking a look at our Starting Guide to Documents article. 

In this article, we will cover:

How to Approve or Decline Pending Documents

Approving and declining pending documents can be done very easily in a few simple steps. Take a look at the instructions below to learn how!

  1. Access the Documents feature from the left sidebar

  2. Click on the Pending Requests button on the top right.

  3. Here, you will be able to view all documents that have been uploaded by a user and are waiting for admin approval.

  4. You can review each of them and decide to click on Reject or Approve. When you click on "Reject", you will be prompted to add a comment explaining to the user why their document has been rejected, click on Send once you've written your message. 

  5. Once you review and approve/reject all pending documents, you can simply close the pending requests modal and that's it! Take a look at the complete process below:

Follow Up Actions

Undo Any Mistakes

If you are reviewing the "pending approval" modal and make a mistake, where you approve a document that should have been declined, or vice-versa, there is nothing to worry about. You can easily undo this mistake by clicking on the three dots on the right side of the document and choosing one of three options: (1) Switch to pending, (2) Switched to approved, or (3) Reset entry.

Replace Documents

As an admin, another option to consider when rejecting a user's uploaded document is to replace it on the user's behalf. To do so, simply click on the Replace option at the top, then on Upload Document, and choose a different file to upload. Once you add a new document, the rejected request will automatically be switched to "Approved".

*The ability for users to upload documents themselves is only available from the Advanced plan under the HR Hub and above*

Related Articles

Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies to ANY question.

Did this answer your question?