As a manager at Connecteam, you may view every user's schedule to clearly know who is working when, and where. Some managers prefer their employees to know their fellow team members' schedules on top of their own, and some prefer giving that right to specific employees alone. With Connecteam, managers have countless scheduling permissions that allow them to determine which schedules can be viewed by all, by some, or by none.
In this article, we will cover:
How to set up your users' schedules
In order to set it up, simply follow these steps:
Enter the relevant Job Scheduler
Click on Settings"
Then access the "mobile app" tab
Under the "mobile app" tab you'll be able to decide what schedules can be viewed and by who
Once you finish customizing your settings, don't forget to click on "Save Changes"!
Pro tip: use the "except" capability to select which users would still be able to view other users' schedules despite the limitation or vice versa.
How it would look from the user's side
When applying the limitation of viewing other users' schedules, the user will now be able to view their own schedule under the mobile app. This means that the "Everyone" tab that used to appear on their mobile, is no longer visible to them.
Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies in under 5 mins to ANY question.