Skip to main content
All CollectionsFAQ and TroubleshootingFAQs on the Job Scheduler
Is There a Way to Prevent Users From Dropping a Shift They Previously Claimed or Confirmed?
Is There a Way to Prevent Users From Dropping a Shift They Previously Claimed or Confirmed?

Frequently Asked Job Scheduling Questions

Maya Dichovski avatar
Written by Maya Dichovski
Updated over a week ago

If you would like to prevent your users from dropping shifts they have already claimed or confirmed, this can be done easily through the Job Scheduler Settings! As an admin, you have the option to prevent employees from rejecting a shift less than a certain amount of time before the shift. You also have the option to prevent employees from un-claiming a shift less than a certain amount of time before the shift.

To set this up, start by navigating to the relevant Job Schedule and click on 'Settings' at the top right. In settings, click on the Limitations tab:

In the Limitations tab, you can decide whether you would like to prevent your employees from rejecting a shift or un-claiming a shift, and select how many days before the shift these limitations will apply.

​*Job Scheduler Limitations are available from the Operations Expert plan and above*

To learn more about Job Scheduler Limitations, click here!

Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies to ANY question.

Did this answer your question?