Seat Pricing

Breaking down Connecteam's pricing model for seats

Yarden Jablon avatar
Written by Yarden Jablon
Updated over a week ago

As your business grows and evolves, it's natural to expand your team and require additional users on your account. In this article, we'll walk you through the simple steps to seamlessly increase the number of users on your plan, ensuring you have the flexibility and resources to support your growing needs. Whether you're a new subscriber or a long-time user looking to scale up, we've got you covered. Let's get started!

In this article, we will review the following:

Seat Pricing Breakdown

Connecteam offers a fixed price for up to 30 users, meaning you can start with 1 and grow your team up to 30 users without paying an extra penny! Once reaching 30 users, we have affordable prices per user per month, for each paid hub. Here’s the price breakdown:

Plan

Yearly

Monthly

Limited

Capped at base seat count

Capped at base seat count

Basic

$0.5 per month per hub for each additional user

$0.6 per month per hub for each additional user

Advanced

$1.5 per month per hub for each additional user

$1.8 per month per hub for each additional user

Expert

$3 per month per hub for each additional user

$3.6 per month per hub for each additional user

  • You are only charged for additional seats in paid hubs. For example, if you are on Operations Expert, Communications Advanced, and HR & Skills Limited - you are charged for additional seats in the Operations Expert plan and Communications Advanced plan.

  • If you add more users to your account beyond the number of seats you currently have available, you will automatically get charged to accommodate the additional seats. For example, if you have 30 users in your account and you add 5 new users, you will get charged for 5 paid seats.

  • If you add more seats at any point during your subscription, you will be charged pro-rated for the seat based on the remaining duration of your billing period.

    • On a monthly plan - the seat price is calculated according to the time left in your monthly billing period. For example, if your billing period is from January 1 to February 1 and you add a seat on January 15, you'll be charged for half a month.

    • On a yearly plan - the seat price is calculated according to the time left in your yearly billing period. For example, if your billing period is from January 1, 2023 to January 1, 2024 and you add a seat in September 1, 2023, you'll pay for 4 months until the plan renews.

  • You can choose to add seats incrementally or all at once based on the number of users you're expecting to add to the platform.

  • Seats are non-refundable except for yearly subscriptions within the first 30 days of payment.

Plan Exceptions

💡 Tip: You save 18% when purchasing a plan on a yearly subscription. Your monthly cost is reduced in a way that equals only 10 months of use on a monthly subscription!

How to Add Seats

To add seats to your account, follow these simple steps:

  1. Access your Settings by clicking your name avatar at the top right corner of your dashboard.

  2. Click on the Billing tab.

  3. Under 'Number of seats in your plan', click on 'Add seats'

  4. In the window that pops up, select the number of seats you wish to add to your account and confirm.

💡 Tip: Anyone with access to the Billing tab (owner or admin) can add seats to a plan. Owners can contact the Support team to request to limit access to the tab for Owners only.

How to Remove Seats

If you'd like to remove extra seats you have purchased, first check if the number of active users is equivalent to the number of seats you have available on your plan. If you have too many paid seats in comparison to the number of active users, for example, 80 seats (out of which 50 are paid seats) for 40 active users, this would be a good reason to remove some unnecessary seats.

To remove extra seats you have purchased, follow these simple steps:

  1. Access your Settings by clicking your name avatar at the top right corner of your dashboard.

  2. Click on the Billing tab.

  3. Under 'Number of seats in your plan', click on 'Remove seats'

  4. In the window that pops up, choose the number of seats you wish to remove and confirm. The window will indicate how many unused seats you have at the moment as well, which will help you understand how many you can remove.

💡 Tip: If you have additional paid seats and decide to archive or delete users, you will continue to be billed for those seats until you manually remove them from your account. The paid seat count does not automatically adjust based on the number of active users. In essence, seats are not linked to individual employee names but represent the available spaces for users when they're added to Connecteam. If you'd like to adjust the number of seats according to the number of active users at any given moment, make sure to first archive or delete the user and then remove the paid seat.

Related Articles

Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies to ANY question.

Did this answer your question?