All Collections
FAQ and Troubleshooting
FAQs on the Kiosk
How Can I Make Sure Employees Don't Log In As Each Other (on the Kiosk App)?
How Can I Make Sure Employees Don't Log In As Each Other (on the Kiosk App)?
Yarden Jablon avatar
Written by Yarden Jablon
Updated over a week ago

At Connecteam, we understand the importance of ensuring that employees are logging in as themselves and not accessing other employees' accounts using one another's personal PIN codes. Unauthorized logins can lead to inaccurate time tracking, privacy concerns, and potential security breaches. To safeguard your company's data and prevent buddy punching, Connecteam offers a few effective security features: Kiosk Selfie Security and Auto Log-Out Due to Inactivity.

Kiosk Selfie Security

Kiosk Selfie Security adds an extra layer of security by requiring employees to take a selfie when logging in to the Kiosk app. This feature effectively prevents unauthorized logins by ensuring that the person logging in is the employee they claim to be. When enabled, this option requires users to take a selfie each time they log in.

To set this up, navigate to your General Settings which can be found in the top right corner, then to the Security Tab, and make sure that the option 'Users must take a selfie when logging in' is checked.

Now when employees log in to the Kiosk, they will be prompted to take a selfie before they can clock in. Take a look at how this works below:

Click here to learn more about Kiosk selfie security.

Auto Log-Out Due to Inactivity

The Auto Log-Out function addresses the common issue of employees forgetting to log out after using the Kiosk app. This feature automatically logs out users after a specified period of inactivity, preventing unauthorized access to their accounts. When enabled, the Kiosk app will automatically log out the user after a set period of inactivity. This ensures that each employee can only access their own account, preventing any unauthorized access.

To set this up navigate to your General Settings which can be found in the top right corner, then to the Security Tab, and make sure that the option 'Log out Kiosk users if they are inactive for more than X minutes" is checked. Don't forget to set the number of minutes, and then click on Save Changes.

From now on, if an employee forgets to log out and remains inactive for more than the specified duration, the user will be prompted with a prompt of "Inactivity detected". If the user does not reply to the prompt within 15 seconds, the Kiosk app will automatically log them out.

Click here to learn more about the Auto Log-Out function.

*Auto Clock Out is available on the Advanced Plan on any hubs, Selfie Security is available on the Expert Plan on any hubs*

Related Articles

Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies to ANY question.

Did this answer your question?