All Collections
FAQ and Troubleshooting
How to Deactivate Features
How to Deactivate Features

Frequently Asked General Platform Questions

Maya Dichovski avatar
Written by Maya Dichovski
Updated over a week ago

In this article, we will go over how to deactivate features and how these features can be removed from your sidebar!

Deactivating Features

To deactivate a feature, simply delete all assets within the feature. For example, if you are interested in deactivating the Knowledge Base feature, you must first delete all of your Knowledge Bases. Start by entering the feature in your left sidebar. Next, hover over a Knowledge Base and click on the trash can icon on the right.

To delete the assets in bulk, select all of the assets, click on the blue ‘Actions’ tab, and select ‘Delete’.

Once all of your assets have been deleted, the feature will be disabled:

💡Tip: Once you delete an item, all of its history and entries will be deleted, and it won’t be possible to restore them. Please make sure to export all information you may need to access later on, before deleting the asset from the platform.

Removing Features From the Sidebar

To remove a feature from the left sidebar, simply hover over the feature, click on the three dots, and select ‘Delete’:

This will completely remove the feature from the sidebar! Please note that the feature can only be deleted from the sidebar once all of the assets within the feature have been deleted.

*Bulk actions are available from the Advanced Operations plan*

To learn more about Features and how to activate them, click here!

Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies to ANY question.

Did this answer your question?