Yes, you can delete a smart group, and if you do no information is lost. It will change what your employees can see on Connecteam. This is because features (time clock, schedule, etc), or assets (a form, a course, an update, a chat, etc.) can be assigned to a smart group.
When you delete a smart group any features or assets assigned to that user automatically become assigned to all users. This means that unlike previously where that content could only be viewed by the people in a smart group it is now visible to everyone in the company.
To delete a smart group simply navigate to the smart group tab, find the relevant smart group, and hover over it and a trashcan will appear to the right, click it, confirm and that's it!
Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies in under 5 mins to ANY question.