In short yes. If your employees toggled off their notifications from the job schedule feature on their app when you publish the shift and they won't receive a notification regarding the published shift. However, if you decide to customize the notification, a notification will be sent regardless of their notification settings, making sure they don't miss out on anything important.
Customizing a notification for a shift can be done by clicking on the bell icon when creating the shift. Here's how it's done:
Head over to your schedule and add a single shift, either by clicking on 'Add' and then on 'Add single shift' or by clicking on the '+' button when hovering over a user's empty slot on the table.
Fill in the relevant shift details, and when you're done click on the bell icon next to 'Publish' at the bottom. A module will open up - here you'll be able to set up which of the assigned users you wish to notify, as well as customize the notification message. Click on 'Confirm & publish' and you're done - the shift is published and the notification is sent!
To learn more about customized notifications when publishing shifts, click here.
To learn more about the Job Schedule, click here.
Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies in under 5 mins to ANY question.