If an employee turns off location services on their device, the application will no longer be able to track their location, but they will remain clocked in.
The collected Breadcrumb stamps for a user who turns off location services while clocked in are presented as a straight line, starting at the point where location services were turned off, and ending when turned back on. The Breadcrumbs capability relies on the transmitting device's constant geolocation connection. Without a constant connection, the system automatically fills the gap between two registered points to indicate the user's travel direction. When hovering over a straight line, an arrow is presented moving in the relevant direction, as shown in the picture below.
To learn more about Breadcrumbs, click here.
Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies to ANY question.