Here at Connecteam, we know that job scheduling is one of the most important parts of running a business. We also know that changes to the schedule happen all the time and that manually editing each shift can be cumbersome and tedious. For that reason, we have created easy-to-use multiple shift selection capabilities, that lets you edit multiple shifts at once from directly inside the schedule. Now, let's review all the multi-select options.

To begin, follow these steps to get to the multi-select option:

  1. Navigate to the Job Schedule and hover over the shift you want to select.

  2. Select the three dots in the upper right corner

  3. Select the Select option

  4. A menu at the bottom will appear

Now, let's go over the options inside the menu. You can easily select all the shifts in the entire schedule by using the select all option.

You can also select the select same option to select all the shifts assigned to the same job. This can be used if you want to select and edit shifts that all have the same job.

The Action button has all the multi-select edit options.

These are as follows:

Now that you know all the different options let's go over how they can be used

Publish

The Publish option can be used if you created your scheadule in draft mode and you want to publish only a few shifts, or shifts pertaining to a certain job a not your entire schedule at once

Unpublish

The Unpublish option is a great option, which allows you to unpublish a number of shifts at once. This can be a great option if you want to make changes to the schedule without your users being notified, or if you accidentally published the schedule too early and need to make changes.

Unassign All Users

This option allows you to unassign all the users to the selected shift. This could be used if you normally copy your previous week for scheduling, but now need to make changes to the users assigned to specific shifts.

Assign Users

Assigning users to shifts is a difficult task, and sometimes you need to make changes or add shifts. The Assign users options allow you to do just that. When you assign users to the selected shift you have the option to replace users with shifts, or to create new jobs and assign them to new users. This can be a great option if you hired a new employee and now want to add him to specific shifts.

Let's take a look at this below:

Allocate Jobs

This is a great option if you want to keep the hours and the person assigned to the shift but want to change the job. When choosing the allocated job options a list of all your jobs will appear. You also have the option to keep the shift without assigning it to a job. This can be done by selecting the no job option. This is a great option if you want to scheadule a worker but dont have a specific job to assign them to!

Let's take a look at this below:

Multi-Duplicate

This option allows you to duplicate the selected shifts. Simply enter the number of shifts you want to be duplicated and these will be duplicated in draft mode. You can then drag and drop these to assign them to the relevant users, and publish them when you are ready.

Take a look at home this looks below:

Send a Chat Message

This is a great tool, making it easy for you to communicate with your team. This can be used if you need to provide information to users on certain shifts. For example, say you are a security company and your guards need to enter through a specific entrance at a specific job. You could select all the shifts containing this job and send a chat message to all users letting though know which building entrance to use.

Let's take a look at this below:

Start a Group Chat

This option also makes it easy to communicate with your team all from one place. For example, if your event company and you want to create a chat for a specific event you could select all the shifts assigned to that event and create a group chat with the users assigned to these shifts. You can then send a message to all the members directly from inside the scheadule itself

Let's take a look at this below:

Deselect All

This option simply unselects the selected shifts. This can be used if you accidentally selected the wrong shifts or all the shifts.

Delete

At Connecteam we understand that things change, maybe your client canceled or a specific job was canceled. The delete option lets you make these changes and start over. This can be used, for example, if you are a cleaning company and your jobs are saved as a client. If one client cancels for a week you can use multi-select to select the relevant shifts and deleted them.

"Still have questions? Don’t hesitate to contact us, our customer support team will be happy to answer your questions and help set your app to fit your team’s needs like a glove!”

Did this answer your question?