It won't clear the week for all the users in the account, it will only clear the week for the users they administer.
If an admin has admin permission to a specific smart group, which is not the All User's group, and he clears the week in the Job Schedule feature, the week won't clear for all the users in the account. The week will be cleared ONLY for the users that he is the admin of in the specific smart group.
Let's learn this by an example. I am an admin of the Sales Smart group in my account. The Sales scheduler is assigned to the Sales smart group and I wish to clear the week of September 17th to 23rd on the schedule. In order to do so, I simply click on the Actions button, and choose "Clear week". A pop-up will appear asking me to confirm this action, making sure I understand that these shifts will be deleted and won't be restored. Once I hit "Clear" - the whole week will be cleared. I have cleared the shifts only for my employees who are part of the Sales group, in which I am the admin.
**Clear week capability is available from the Operations Basic plan and above**
Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies to ANY question.