You can be notified if a user has been auto-clocked out or exceeded the daily limit, and you can also see this on their timesheets!
Firstly, enable the relevant settings in the Time Clock set up the desired daily limit, and auto-clock out.
These settings are found under the Time Clock Settings, in the General tab. Check the boxes for Daily limit and/or Auto clock out and set the relevant hours:
Secondly, enable the notifications if you want to receive a notification when a user is auto-clocked out or exceeds the daily limit. You can receive a push notification on your mobile app and/or web push on your desktop and/or email about it. These settings are found under the Notifications tab in the Time Clock settings:
💡 Tip: Notifications are individual per admin! Each admin will need to set up notifications on their admin dashboard.
Besides a notification, you will be able to see if a user was auto-clocked out in their timesheets. The red exclamation mark icon indicates that the shift ended automatically due to the auto-clock-out settings, and when you hover over it you will see the explanation:
Furthermore, if a user exceeds the daily limit you will be able to see this in their timesheets. If the daily total is red, hover over it, this indicates that the shift hours exceeded the daily limit:
For more information about Auto Clock Out and Time Clock Notifications visit this article.
**Auto clock-out is available from the Operations Advanced plan**
Need more guidance? 🙋 Our LIVE support team (at the bottom right corner of your screen) replies to ANY question.